Select Page

Tharpaland International Retreat Centre programme

 

Please click below for more details of our retreats and courses and individual online booking forms:

 

 

2018

30 November – 2 December: Silence is Golden weekend retreat – Awakening The Heart, guided by Gen Kelsang Devi


Saturday 8 December, 10.00pm – 5.00pm: Torma Workshop with Kelsang Drime

Sunday 9 December, 3.30pm – 6.30pm: Festive Party – Castle tour and guided meditation with Gen Kelsang Devi


Sunday 30 December, 11.00am – 5.00pm: Blessing Empowerment of Buddha Prajanaparamita with Gen Kelsang Devi


 

2019

 

29 December 2018 – 26 March 2019: Snows Retreat 2019, The Blissful Path to Keajra Heaven guided by Gen Kelsang Devi

Saturday 16 March, 2.30 – 5.30pm: Meditation Workshop with Gen Kelsang Devi


Saturday 6 April, 2.30 – 5.30pm: Meditation Workshop

19 – 22 April: German Dharma Celebration, Medicine Buddha blessing empowerment and teachings with Gen Kelsang Ananda


Saturday 4 May, 10.00am – 4.30pm: Day Course with Gen Kelsang Ananda

9 – 19 May: 10 Day Silent Spring Retreat 2019 – Meditation, Mindfulness & Mahamudra, guided by Gen Kelsang Devi

24 – 29 May: NKT-IKBU International Spring Festival 2019 at Manjushri KMC, England with Gen-la Kelsang Khyenrab

30 May – 4 June: Post Spring Festival Retreat 2019 with guest teacher Kadam Bridget Heyes


Saturday 8 June; 11.30am, 12.30pm and 2.30pm: House Tour with guided taster meditations

Saturday 9 June, 10.00am – 4.30pm: Day Course

14 – 16 June: Silence is Golden weekend retreat – Rest Your Mind, guided by Gen Kelsang Devi

Sunday 23 June, 2.30 – 5.30pm: Meditation Workshop


Saturday 6 July, 2.30 – 5.30pm: Meditation Workshop

Saturday 13 July, 3.30 – 5.00pm: Calm Kids afternoon – Meditation Workshop for Kids with Kelsang Tsewang

Saturday 20 July, 2.30 – 5.30pm: Meditation Workshop

26 July – 10 August: NKT-IKBU International Summer Festival 2019 at Manjushri KMC, England with Gen-la Kelsang Dekyong and Gen-la Kelsang Jampa


11 – 16 August: Post Summer Festival Retreat 2019 with guest teacher Gen-la Kelsang Khyenrab

30 August – 1 September: Silence is Golden weekend retreat – Discover Inner Clarity and Peace, guided by Gen Kelsang Devi


Sunday 8 September, 11.30am, 12.30pm and 2.30pm: National Castle Heritage Day, Castle tours and guided taster meditations

Saturday 14 September, 10.00am – 4.30pm: Day Course with Gen Kelsang Devi

20 – 22 September: Silence is Golden weekend retreat – Awakening The Heart, guided by Gen Kelsang Devi

27 September – 3 October: NKT-IKBU International Fall Festival 2019 at International Kadampa Retreat Centre Grand Canyon, USA with Gen-la Kelsang Dekyong and Gen-la Kelsang Khyenrab


11 October – 11 November: Fall Retreat 2019 – Post Fall Festival Retreat – One month silent retreat guided by Gen Kelsang Devi


29 November – 3 December: German Dharma Festival, Green Tara blessing empowerment and teachings


Saturday 7 December, 2.30 – 5.30pm: Meditation Workshop with Gen Kelsang Devi


Sunday 15 December, 3.30pm – 6.30pm: Festive Party with guided meditation with Gen Kelsang Devi